The 19th International Conference On

Computer and Information Technology

December 18-20

North South University

The 19th International Conference On

Computer and Information Technology

December 18-20

North South University

Award Winners of ICCIT 2016

There were two sets of awards presented at the conference

  1. Dr. Fatema Rashid Best Paper Awards: Selected at the beginning of the conference based on the recommendation of the technical committee and the review scores obtained by the papers. Each award contains prize money as follows:

    1st prize – BDT 10,000
    2nd prize – BDT 6,000
    3rd prize – BDT 4,000

    These awards are graciously sponsored by Professor Muhammad H. Rashid, Fellow IET, Fellow IEEE, University of West Florida.

  2. ICCIT Conference Awards: Selected after the papers have been presented at the conference and based on recommendation of session chairs.

    Six awards were conferred. Five were the top papers from each of the five technical tracks of the conference. One was the overall best paper awards. The award winners were presented with crests.

The details of all the award winning papers are given below:

Dr. Fatema Rashid Best Paper Awards

First Prize:

Factors Affecting Employees’ Behavioral Intention to Adopt Accounting Information System (AIS) in Bangladesh


Md.Khaled Amin, Daffodil International University, Bangladesh, Shobnom Munira, Northern University Bangladesh, Bangladesh, Afrin Azhar, Northern University Bangladesh, Bangladesh, Afrina Amin, Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology, Bangladesh, Mubasshir Tahmidul Karim, Wichita State University, USA

Second Prize:

Numerical Study of Usefulness of Parabolic Index Profile for the Design of Erbium Doped Fiber Lasers and Amplifiers


Md Younus Ali, Khulna University, Bangladesh, S.M. Jillur Rahman, Khulna University, Bangladesh, Kaniz Fatema Keya, Khulna University, Bangladesh, Sudipto Adhikary, Khulna University, Bangladesh, Rafia Nishat Toma, Khulna University, Bangladesh

Third Prize:

Improved Scene Classification Using Region Semantics and Spatial Context Information


Yuhua Fan, Liaocheng University, China

Honorable Mention:

Fuzzy Based Weight to Mine Frequent Patterns from Human Interaction in Meeting using Directed Acyclic Graph


MArnisha Akhter, Jagannath University, Bangladesh, Md. Ashraf Uddin, Jagannath University, Bangladesh, Md. Manowarul Islam, Jagannath University, Bangladesh

ICCIT Conference Awards

  1. TRACK 1: NNM: Novel Networks and More

    Efficient Techniques for Improving Coexistence Problem in Wireless Body Area Network

    Md. Zahirul Islam, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Bangladesh, Mohammad Shah Alam, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Bangladesh, Shafika Showkat Moni, Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology, Bangladesh

  2. TRACK 2: ITS: Information Technology and Systems

    A Tale of Institutional Education in Bangladesh: Students’ Perspective.

    Muhammad Hussain, Nafisa Anzum, Farzana Ahmed Siddique, A. B. M. Alim Al Islam, Md. Rashidujjaman Rifat, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Bangladesh, Kazi Shahidullah, College of Education, University of Nevada, Reno, NV, USA.

  3. TRACK 3: HCM: Human Centric and Modeling

    Optimal Route Selection in Complex Multi-stage Supply Chain Networks using SARSA(λ),

    Arafat Habib, BRAC University, Bangladesh, Muhidul Islam Khan, Hebei University of Science and Technology, China, Jia Uddin, BRAC University, Bangladesh

  4. TRACK 4: IAS: Intelligent Advanced Systems

    CorpoMate: A framework for building linguistic corpora from the web

    Aniruddha Adhikary, Silvia Ahmed, North South University, Bangladesh

  5. TRACK 5: SSA: Signal Processing, Security and Algorithms

    Artifact Suppression from Electroencephalography Signals Using Stationary Subspace

    Analysis.Md. Khademul Islam Molla, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh, Mansura Afifa Khan, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh, Md. Rabiul Islam, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Japan


    Mutual Information-Based Selection of Audiovisual Affective Features to Predict Instantaneous Emotional State

    Sudipta Paul, Nurani Saoda, S. M. Mahbubur Rahman, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Bangladesh, Dimitrios Hatzinakos, University of Toronto, Canada/i>

The full announcement of ICCIT 2016 award winners can be downloaded here

Conference General Chairs

Dr. Mohammad A. Karim
Fellow - IEEE, IET, OSA, SPIE, IoP
Provost and Chief Operating Officer
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth, USA

Dr. Mohammad S. Alam
Fellow - IEEE, IET, OSA, SPIE, IoP, IS&T, and IAPR
Dean, Frank H. Dotterweich College of Engineering
Texas A&M University - Kingsville

ICCIT Project Showcase Competition

* Last date for paper submission has been extended upto August 31, 2016 after many requests from potential authors for extension

Last Date for Paper Submission
August 31, 2016

Notification to Authors
October 25, 2016

Camera Ready Paper Due Date
November 10, 2016

Conference Dates
December 18-20, 2016